LIVE SPORTS AT The Old White Swan in York


Celebrate every goal, try and wicket and watch every moment of sporting action from the biggest live events, including football, rugby, cricket, tennis, and the NFL in the comfort of The Old White Swan.

THE RUGBY WORLD CUP 2019

Watch the live International rugby with us! We’ll be hosting games from all five action-packed weekends of the Summer and Autumn Warm Up for the Rugby World Cup, which kicks off from Saturday 10th August to Saturday 7th September.

Please get in touch with The Old White Swan as we’ll only be showing select games from the warm up phase.

The warm ups are sure to be an amazing showcase of strength, ability and determination in preparation for the big stage. So… pull up a chair, immerse yourself in the action and join us for the Rugby World Cup 2019.

Book your table now and enjoy the game in the unique atmosphere of our historic and authentic British pub — with a perfectly poured pint of cask ale of course!

Check out the full line up of live International rugby below:

World Cup Fixtures

September

Friday 20th September

Japan v Russia | 11:45am

Saturday 21st September

Australia v Fiji | 5:45am
France v Argentina | 8:15am
New Zealand v South Africa | 10:45am

Sunday 22nd September

Italy v Namibia | 6:15am
Ireland v Scotland | 8:45am
England v Tonga | 11:15am

Monday 23rd September

Wales v Georgia | 11:15am

Tuesday 24th September

Russia v Samoa | 11:15am

Wednesday 25th September

Fiji v Uruguay | 6:15am

Thursday 26th September

Italy v Canada | 8:45am
England v USA | 11:45am

Saturday 28th September

Argentina v Tonga | 5:45am
Japan v Ireland | 8:15am
South Africa v Namibia | 10:45am

Sunday 29th September

Georgia v Uruguay | 6:15am
Australia v Wales | 8:45am

Monday 30th September

Scotland v Samoa | 11:15am

October

Wednesday 2nd October

France v USA | 8:45am
New Zealand v Canada | 11:15am

Thursday 3rd October

France v USA | 8:45am
New Zealand v Canada | 11:15am

Friday 4th October

South Africa v Italy | 10:45am

Saturday 5th October

Australia v Uruguay | 6:15am
England v Argentina | 9am
Japan v Samoa | 11:30am

Sunday 6th October

New Zealand v Namibia | 5:45am
France v Tonga | 8:45am

Tuesday 8th October

South Africa v Canada

Wednesday 9th October

Argentina v USA | 5:45am
Scotland v Russia | 8:15am
Wales v Fiji | 10:45am

Friday 11th October

Australia v Georgia | 11:15am

Saturday 12th October

New Zealand v Italy | 5:45am
England v France | 9:15am
Ireland v Samoa | 11:45am

Sunday 13th October

Namibia v Canada | 4:15am
USA v Tonga | 6:45am
Wales v Uruguay | 9:15am
Japan v Scotland | 11:45am

Saturday 19th October

Winner Pool C v Runner Up Pool D | 8:15am
Winner Pool B v Runner Up Pool A | 11:15am

Sunday 20th October

Winner Pool D v Runner Up Pool C | 8:15am
Winner Pool A v Runner Up Pool B | 11:15am

Saturday 26h October

Winner Quarter-Final 1 v Winner Quarter-Final Final 2 | 9am

Sunday 27th October

Winner Quarter-Final 3 v Winner Quarter-Final 4 | 9am

November

Friday 1st November

Loser Semi-Final 1 v Loser Semi-Final 2 | 9am

Saturday 2nd November

Winner Semi-Final 1 v Winner Simi-Final 2 | 9am

Book your table
Eat, Drink and watch and action
Reserve an area

Watch Live Sports at The Old White Swan on Sky and BT Sports

For our football fans, we show all of the action from the Premier League and UEFA Champions League, as well as all of the Europa League games, Home Nations matches and many more live football matches across Sky Sports, BT Sport and terrestrial channels.

If you’re planning on following every tackle, try and scrum from this season’s rugby, fear not — you can watch all the games from the Guinness Six Nations and the Rugby World Cup 2019 this Autumn in the comfort of The Old White Swan.

You can also catch up with all of the latest sporting events on our screens from a range of different sports including Formula 1, the PGA Tour, the Cricket World Cup.

Football Fixtures

Saturday 5th October

Brighton v Tottenham Hotspur. 12:30 - Premier League

Sunday 6th October

Southampton v Chelsea. 14:00 - Premier League

Newcastle United v Manchester United. 16:30 - Premier League

Thursday 10th October

Slovakia v Wales. 19:45 - Euro 2020 Qualifier

Russia v Scotland. 19:45 - Euro 2020 Qualifier

Sunday 13th October

Wales v Croatia. 19:45 - Euro 2020 Qualifier

Scotland v San Marino. 17:00 - Euro 2020 Qualifier

Monday 14th October

Bulgaria v England. 19:45 - Euro 2020 Qualifier

Sunday 20th October

Manchester v Liverpool. 16:30 - Premier League

Monday 21st October

Sheffield United v Arsenal. 20:00 - Premier League

Tuesday 22nd October

Tottenham Hotspur v Crvena Zvezda. 20:00 - UEFA Champions League Group Stage

Manchester City v Atalanta. 20:00 - UEFA Champions League Group Stage

Wednesday 23rd October

Ajax v Chelsea. 17:55 - UEFA Champions League Group Stage

Genk v Liverpool. 20:00 - UEFA Champions League Group Stage

Thursday 24th October

Slovan Bratislava v Wolves. 17:55 - UEFA Champions League Group Stage

Partizan Belgrade v Manchester United. 17:55 - UEFA Champions League Group Stage

Arsenal v Vitoria Guimaraes. 20:00 - UEFA Champions League Group Stage

Saturday 26th October

Manchester City v Aston Villa. 12:30 - Premier League

Burnley v Chelsea. 17:30 - Premier League

Sunday 27th October

Swansea v Cardiff City. 12:00 - Championship

Liverpool v Tottenham Hotspur. 16:30 - Premier League

American Football

Sunday 6th October

Oakland Raiders v Chicago Bears. 18:00 - NFL

Sunday 13th October

Tampa Bay Buccaneers v Carolina Panthers. 14:30 - NFL

Sunday 27th October

LA Rams v Cincinnati Bengals. 17:00 - NFL

Fixtures shown in The Old White Swan may be subject to change. Check with the pub to avoid disappointment.